Game of the Day awards

After each round, about 3 of the top board games are notified to our followers, encouraging them to vote for the best game among them in a poll conducted at the Facebook page of Dibyendu Barua Chess Academy.




The audience is joined by a panel of jury, consisted of Grandmasters Dibyendu Barua and Surya Ganguly, and International Master V.Saravanan.


(Saravanan, Ganguly and Barua)


Every round, the winners thus chosen are awarded with a tastily designed Mug as the prize for the winner of the game. (It hasn’t happened yet, but if it would be a drawn game, we might award both the players with a mug each!)


(GM Sandipan Chanda, presented his his mug from from Kunal Gupta, Founder & Group Managing Director of MET Techonologies, our Gold Sponsor)



(The dynamic Principal of Newtown School, Kolkata, Satabdi Bhattacharjee giving away the best game of the day awards to IM Muhammad Khusnkhojaev of Tajikistan and IM D.V.Prasad)


Keep voting, and may the best games get rewarded, and may your best players keep getting those lovely mugs!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *